Thursday, August 3, 2017

U2 1981-04-18 Harpo's Detroit, MI

Artist: U2
Date: 1981-04-18
Location: Detroit, MI
Venue: Harpo's
Source: Audience
Lineage: ANA(M)>WAV [96kHz/24bit]>WAV [44.1kHz/16bit]>FLAC [Level 8]
Transfer: Nakamichi CR-7A>PreSonus FireStudio Project>Adobe Audition 3.0>Cdwave editor>FLAC frontend 1.7.1
Taping Gear: Teac M-100>Sony TCM 600 Cassette Deck
Taped By: JEMS
Transferred By: Mike Zeigler

Band Members
Bono - vocals
The Edge - guitar
Larry Mullen Jr. - drums
Adam Clayton - bass

01. Intro
02. The Ocean
03. 11 O'Clock Tick Tock
04. I Will Follow
05. An Cat Dubh ->
06. Into The Heart
07. Another Time, Another Place
08. The Cry ->
09. The Electric Co.
10. I Fall Down
11. Things To Make And Do
12. Stories For Boys
13. Boy-Girl ->
14. Out Of Control
15. Twilight
16. I Will Follow
17. 11 O'Clock Tick Tock ->
18. The Ocean
19. A Day Without Me

Length: 65:03

JEMS master recording. This is a brand new transfer of the master cassette done in July 2009 and is the first time a transfer has been circulated directly from the master tape with no dat or cdr generations in the lineage. This is an excellent sounding recording and a tight and energetic set from an up and coming U2 touring in support of their debut album Boy. Also of note this show is the second time they ever played I Fall Down live.


No comments:

Post a Comment