Wednesday, May 31, 2017

U2 1981-10-12 Top Rank Brighton,UK

Brighton, Top rank
October 12, 1981

01. Gloria
02. Another Time, Another Place
03. Rejoice (incomplete)
04. An Cat Dubh (incomplete) / Into The Heart
05. I Threw A Brick Through A Window
06. The Cry
07. The Electric Co.
08. I Fall Down
09. October
10. Stories For Boys
11. I Will Follow
12. Twilight
13. Out Of Control
14. Fire
15. 11 O'Clock Tick Tock
16. The Ocean

Lineage: Unknown recording device > low generation tape > Aiwa Tape Deck AD-WX828 > Audigy Soundblaster > HD >
SoundForge 7.0 > CD Wave > FLAC Frontend (level 6)

Bono - vocals, guitar
The Edge - guitar, piano, backing vocals
Adam Clayton - bass
Larry Mullen Jr. - drums

Another nice one from the early days. This is the first leg of the 'October' tour which took place in...october 1981. This
set is complete apart from two tracks being cut off. The original recording is like this and it cuts abrutly halfway
through An Cat Dubh. I have adjusted it by a smooth transition between the two songs.
A pity because the show performance is excellent. Soundwise I would rate it as 8/10. I haven't seen
this one circulating, so maybe you don't have it in your collection. I love the tour from October and if you don't have it
I urge you to buy the new expanded 2-cd version of this great album!


1 comment:

  1. Scratching my head over this post: artwork says 15 trax, text says 16 trax, and the folder only has 14.

    Don't want to sound like I don't appreciate your efforts, but I think something's not quite right with the info...