Friday, June 16, 2017

U2 1981-11-28 Hollywood Palladium Los Angeles, CA

Los Angeles, CA
November 28, 1981
Hollywood Palladium

1. Intro / Gloria
2. Another Time, Another Place
3. I Threw a Brick Through a Window
4. A Day Without Me
5. Rejoice
6. Cry / Electric Co.
7. Stories for Boys
8. I Will Follow
9. I Fall Down
10. Twilight
11. Out of Control

History: Vinyl Master -> DAT(44.1) -> Oade DIgi Coax -> Philips Consumer CDR -> EAC (secure) -> Wav Edit (See Below) -> CDR(M)

STEVE VAHEY'S comment:
This is a great sounding show that was transferred to DAT from a master vinyl pressing (unknown title).
The setlist performed at this show is not included in Pimm's "A Concert Documentary", so I don't know which tracks are missing.
The running time on this disc is about 16-20 minutes shorter than an average set from this period, so I doubt that this is the complete show.
Here is the digital mastering that was performed:
- Normalization of levels across the recording
- Fade In/Out
- Filtering of clicks / pops from vinyl transfer
- Removal of a couple cuts / gaps in the show by blending in crowd noise (no fades during show)
- Track sequencing using a cuesheet editor, and burning to cdr master with CDRWin (no audible track changes)


No comments:

Post a Comment