Thursday, May 25, 2017

Colin Hay (Men at Work) 2014-09-05 The Canyon Club, Agoura Hills, CA

Colin Hay (Men at Work)
The Canyon Club,
Agoura Hills, CA
September 5, 2014

Source info:
AT853 sub-cards(3-wire)>Naiant Tinybox>Sony PCM-M10(24/96)>Adobe Audition CS6(normalize, resample/dither to 16/44.1)>CDWaveEditor 1.96>TLH>Flac

Taper: David Sell
Location: 60' off left stack
Sound Quality: Excellent


01. ~intro/banter~
02. Down By the Sea
03. ~banter~
04. I Can See it in Your Eyes
05. Who Could it Be Now?
06. ~banter~
07. Catch a Star
08. ~banter~
09. Oh California
10. ~banter~
11. Family Man
12. Freefalling
13. Underground
14. ~banter~
15. Looking for Jack
16. Send Somebody
17. ~banter/band intros~
18. Overkill
19. Are You Lookin' at Me?
20. ~banter~
21. It's a Mistake
22. ~banter~
23. Down Under
24. ~encore banter~
25. Be Good Johnny
26. Waiting For My Real Life to Begin


So glad I decided to go and experience this amazing artist! I swear his voice sounds as good as it did when he fronted Men at Work. I was impressed with his solo stuff too. If you get a chance to see this man, whether acoustic or with full band, don't miss it! I had a perfect location, nary a yacker or whistler to be heard. The taping Gods were smiling last night. I tracked the banter separately and boosted the volume of it by +6db. It's worth listening to as well, he's hilarious and tells some interesting stories.

Colin Hay - lead vocals, guitars
Cecilia Nöel - harmony and backing vocals
Luis Matejo - bass guitar
Jason Jones - keyboards
Sam Miguel Perez Rodriquez - lead guitar
Aldo Zambrano - percussion
Fabio Santana - trombone
Charlie Paxson - drums

As always, NEVER for sale, trade freely, and always support the artists' commercial endeavors. 


No comments:

Post a Comment