Saturday, July 29, 2017

David Bowie 1973-04-12 Kokusai Tenji Kaikan Nagoya

David Bowie - Nagoya 12-04-73

Venue: Nagoya, Kokusai Tenji Kaikan, 12-04-73
Source: audience
Lineage: CDR --> FLAC
Number of disks: 2
Artwork: none

Another recently surfaced concert from Bowie's first Japanese tour. This recording was sold as a 2CDR set in some Japanese shops, but apparently in very limited quantities only. I have no further data on this 2CDR.

I compared the recording to all other available Japanese concerts and it's different. As Bowie greets the audience in Japanese, there's little reason to doubt that this indeed is a recording from Nagoya.

The sound quality of this recording is slightly less than other recordings from this tour. There is some over-modulation here and there and it sounds as if it's a straight transfer from tape. The rather prominent hiss probably can be reduced considerably, but I've seeded the recording as it has been taken directly from the 2CDR.

The set list:

1    Opening
2    Hang On To Yourself
3    Ziggy Stardust
4    Changes
5    Moonage Daydream
6    John I'm Only Dancing
7    Watch That Man
8    Width Of A Circle
9    Space Oddity
10    The Jean Genie
11    Time
12    Five Years
13    Let's Spend The Night Together
14    Suffragette City
15    Encore
16    Rock 'N' Roll Suicide
17    Ending


No comments:

Post a Comment