Saturday, May 6, 2017

U2 1981-10-10 Royal Court Theatre Liverpool, England

Royal Court Theatre
Liverpool, England
October 10, 1981

Attendance:   1,500
Support:      Comsat Angels

1.  Gloria
2.  Another Time, Another Place
3.  Rejoice
4.  An Cat Dubh
5.  Into the Heart
6.  I Threw a Brick
7.  The Electric Co.
8.  I Fall Down
9.  I Fall Down (end)
10. October
11. Stories For Boys
12. I Will Follow
13. Twilight
14. Out of Control


15.  11 O'Clock Tick Tock
16.  11 O'Clock Tick Tock (end)-The Ocean
17.  Fire

Pimm has nothing to report about this does not show on Justin's lists it, quality "poor"...which is a very apt description...let's call this 2/5. 

The good news is that this is a complete version of what is probably a rare concert, but it is NOT pleasing to the ear...thus, counts as another for the completist will is so desperate to hear EVERYTHING, that they will even listen to THIS...someone like me.

A big big thank you to tynecastle, who has made cover art for us...none had previously existed...and he did a fantasic job, as usual.

The frequency analysis and spectral view are included in the torrent, but I have also posted both here...I believe the FA reflects this as having been recorded by a low end recorder, rather than being lossy...which I believe the spectral view bears out...and TLH calls it CDDA with 76% probability...however, if any sound engineers here strongly believe this is actually lossy, I will self-ban it.

cdr (obtained in trade, unknown taper/equipment, unknown lineage, lossless) > EAC to wav > FLAC Frontend 1.7.1 to FLAC Level 6


No comments:

Post a Comment