Wednesday, March 22, 2017

Stevie Ray Vaughan 1981-09-09 Chef's, Baton Rouge, LA

Happy Freaking New Year!! Not quite yet here (E.S.T., U.S.A.), but soon enough we'll be drinking.

Man, these are the reasons for posting & hoping for upgrades. This offer is an upgrade.
Please thank "keytohwy", as he contacted me after noticing my SRV efforts. This recording comes from him. THANK YOU!!!

Contrast Clause: I previously uploaded this show/recording (same source, etc.) at:
The version presented here is from a known gen ("1st Gen") & is an upgrade in sound quality.

Stevie Ray Vaughan .... September 9, 1981
Chef's, Baton Rouge, Louisiana, U.S.A.

Stevie Ray Vaughan - guitar, vocals
Chris Layton - drums
Tommy Shannon - bass

Taper, Taping Gear, Trader: ??unknown??
Lineage: "AUD" master cassettes> 1st generation analog cassette tapes> DAT> Sony 60ES via optical cable to PowerMac G5 (flac)> Trade (single) Flac file>  (wav) Trader's Little Helper > CD Wave & Wave Joiner> (flac) Trader's Little Helper level 6 (align on sector boundaries)
Transfer, DAT to FLAC lineage: Sony 60ES via optical cable to PowerMac G5, by "keytohwy". Thank You!!!
Mastering: Roryglzep (JAJ) with CD Wave (dithered 48>44.1kHz, track splits, no EQ'ing, no speed changing, etc.)
Trades: Louisiana Trader> (DAT) keytohwy> (flac) roryglzep (JAJ)
Quality: vg+
Length: 24 tracks = 123:33 minutes
Artwork: none.
Samples: none.

Set list:

Disc One (61:27m):
01 (fades in) Collins Shuffle
02 In The Open
03 The Sky is Crying
04 Look at Little Sister
05 Come On (Part 3)
06 Dirty Pool
07 Love Struck Baby
08 Little Wing (cut)
09 (cuts in) Drivin' South>
10 Third Stone From The Sun
11 Hideaway

Disc Two (62:05m):
01 So Excited
02 Love Me Darlin
03 You'll Be Mine
04 Done Lost Your Good Thing Now
05 I'm Crying
06 Guitar Hurricane
07 Empty Arms
08 I'm Leaving You (Commit A Crime)
09 Slide Thang
10 Manic Depression, band intros
11 Boiler Maker
12 Don't Lose Your Cool>
13 Wham

1 - Always looking for upgrades or uncirculated SRV!!
2 - There are a few tape source cuts between songs, but no music lost unless specified. Disc one to disc two is seemless.
3 - You'll notice here that there is a song cutting out, & then the next song cutting in (Little Wing (cut), (cuts in) Drivin' South), which wasn't noted in my last offer of this show/recording. It is also present on that version, just missed in my description.
4 - This is a definite upgrade! It's immediately noticed in the first track, where previously it sounded a bit muffled, but here you get a very clear sound. Nice!

Support the artists: Buy the officially released items, etc.

Prepared by Jeff James (


No comments:

Post a Comment