Monday, May 29, 2017

U2 1981-10-20 Tiffany's Leeds, England

Leeds, England
October 20, 1981

Support:  Comsat Angels


1.  Gloria
2.  Another Time Another Place
3.  I Threw a Brick
4.  An Cat Dubh
5.  Into the Heart
6.  Rejoice
7.  The Electric Co.
8.  I Fall Down
9.  October
10. Stories for Boys
11. I Will Follow
12. Twilight
13. Out of Control
14. Fire
15. 11 O'Clock Tick Tock
16. The Ocean


Per Pimm:

"Rejoice and I Threw a Brick swap places.  A lot of the songs sound stiff as Edge and Larry make numerous mistakes.  Another Time, Another Place is interrupted owing to a brawl in the audience.  'One more for you, and we're getting off this stage, OK!' Bono says angrily, then requests security to look after the victim."


This is the last of the four concerts which Dana has kindly shared, eliminating another irritating lossy concert from the collection...again, I assume many others have copies which are lossy, since frequent trades resulted in a growing collection of mp3 versions.

The quality here is 2.5 or so out of 5, so this is for those who are truly dedicated collectors...but it is all here...

As with the others, Dana sent me his wav files via ftp...I used Cool Edit Pro to reduce hiss, split the tracks with CD wave...there were a couple of blank spots, one in Into the Heart, and the other in Out of Control, so if you detect a skip in those, it's because the dead space was eliminated.

So, another big thank you to Dana...

Hope this gets me back in the clear after the second upload of the Glasgow show...and this one DEFINITELY NEEDS COVER ART!

danafletch Maxell XLII or TDK SA (unknown taper, equipment, lineage) > Sony KETC5000S 3 head deck line out > PC line in > EAC (record WAV) > ftp to petergoode >  Cool Edit Pro 2.0 to reduce hiss > CD Wave to separate wav files > FLAC Frontend 1.7.1 to FLAC Level 6


No comments:

Post a Comment