Saturday, July 1, 2017

Steve Earle 2000-10-02 Paradiso, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Steve Earle & the Dukes
Paradiso, Amsterdam, Netherlands
October 2, 2000

01 Everybody's In Love With You
02 Another Town
03 Copperhead Road
04 Transcendental Blues
05 I Don't Want To Lose You Yet
06 Over Yonder (Jonathan's Song)
07 Hounds Of Letterfrack *
08 Instrumental #
09 Steve's Last Ramble $
10 The Galway Girl***
11 She's A Woman
12 The Boy Who Never Cried %

* Sharon Shannon and Banc
# Sharon Shannon and the Dukes
$ w/ Sharon Shannon
% w/ Mondriaan String Quintet

From the VPRO pre-FM (studio) tape.

It's a truly delightful listen. As well as adding a few more tracks which were not part of the TV broadcast it's practically commercial-release standard. The gig includes one of only a few post-Transcendental Blues reunions of Steve and Sharon Shannon on Steve's Last Ramble and The Galway Girl, together with an orchestral backing for The Boy Who Never Cried. Essential.


No comments:

Post a Comment