Thursday, May 18, 2017

Neil Young 1973-11-03 Palace Theatre, Manchester, England

Neil Young with the Santa Monica Flyers
Palace Theatre, Manchester, England
November 3rd 1973
(Complete and lossless)

4th gen aud tape => SB-Live => CoolEdit => flac

CD 1
1. Tonight's The Night
2. Mellow My Mind
3. World On A String
4. band intro
5. Speakin' Out
6. Albuquerque
7. piano fun / talk
8. New Mama
9. Roll Another # (For The Road)
10. Tired Eyes
11. Tonight's The Night

CD 2
1. Flying On The Ground Is Wrong (20 sec dropout)
2. talk
3. Human Highway
4. talk
5. Helpless
6. talk
7. Don't Be Denied
8. Cowgirl In The Sand

Neil Young - vocals, guitar, piano, harmonica
Ben Keith - pedal steel guitar, piano, vocals
Nils Lofgren - guitar, piano, accordion, vocals
Billy Talbot - bass, vocals
Ralph Molina - drums, vocals

I can assure you this version has never seen mp3 or Minidisk as these things weren't invented when I got this cassette.
Compared to the "Tonight's Your Night"-boot this tape has a much darker sound (no equalizer used, I guess),
some tape hiss, but not much. When I got it I rated it quality B+, by today's standards it's more likely B (on a scale D to A+).
Anyway, now you've got your warning, feel free to download and share.

No artwork this time - sorry.
"The Velvet Taper"


No comments:

Post a Comment