Tuesday, July 25, 2017

Rush 2015-05-08 BOK Center Tulsa, OK

BOK Center
Tulsa, OK
May 8, 2015

Source: Schoeps MK4 > actives > tinybox > Sony M-10
Transfer: wav file > Sound Studio > xACT > FLAC (level 8)
Recording location: Section 120, row 3
Recorded by: Tapehead2

Opening night of the R40 tour! An interesting presentation with the guys starting off with Clockwork Angels then working their way backwards. I wasn't thrilled with the first set but the second set more than made up for it. I've been waiting 35 years to hear Jacob's Ladder. The usual goofy videos were present. Expecting a number of swapouts at second show in Lincoln, NE. Stay tuned.

Set 1
01 Intro montage: The World Is...The World Is
02 Clockwork Angels
03 The Anarchist
04 Headlong Flight (with drum solo #1)
05 Far Cry
06 The Main Monkey Business
07 One Little Victory
08 Animate
09 Roll The Bones
10 Distant Early Warning
11 Subdivisions

Set 2
12 Intro film: No Country For Old Hens
13 Tom Sawyer
14 Red Barchetta
15 The Spirit of Radio
16 Jacob's Ladder
17 Hemispheres: Prelude
18 Cygnus X-1 (with drum solo #2)
19 Closer To The Heart
20 Xanadu
21 2112 (Overture/Temples of Syrinx/Presentation/Grand Finale)

22 Intro clip
23 Lakeside Park
24 Anthem
25 What You're Doing
26 Working Man w/ Garden Road teaser
27 Ending film: Exit Stage Left
28 Outro music: Closer To The Heart (polka version)

Length: 2:38:08 


No comments:

Post a Comment