Monday, June 19, 2017

David Bowie 1974-11-25 Spectrum Theater,Philadelphia, PA

David Bowie
Spectrum Theater,Philadelphia,PA,U.S.A.
November 25 1974

Quality : Good. Mixed for a fuller sound, and to reduce some roughness / glitches.

01 Memory Of A Free Festival (Mike Garson Band)
02 Rebel Rebel
03 John, I'm Only Dancing (Again)
04 Sorrow
05 Changes
06 Young Americans
07 1984
08 When You Rock 'n' Roll With Me
09 The Jean Genie
10 Moonage Daydream
11 Can You Hear Me
12 Knock On Wood
13 Suffragette City
14 Rock 'n Roll Suicide
15 Diamond Dogs / Only Rock and Roll But I Like It

Downloaded from

The Only Rock and Roll bit was a surprise! I'd read that Bowie threw in lines from the song in
some performances of Diamond Dogs, but this was almost a medley!

Another minor re-work...I feel this is a small improvement on this was quite
rough sounding at first, but some work on it means it now sounds a good listen to my ears at
least. Once more, Knock on Wood suffers a bit from distortion (could be the fact it would
have been towards the end of a side of the original tape?), as does Suffragette City,
but overall it's not a bad listen at all, and I found my ears quickly 'tune in' to the sound.

Hopefully you will like it too.


No comments:

Post a Comment