Monday, July 17, 2017

Neil Young & Stephen Stills 1976-06-26 Boston Garden, Boston, Mass.


              This is a complete audience recording of the June 26, 1976, show by the Stills-Young Band. This was widely booted as a single disc called "Evening Coca-Nuts," which was missing many of the songs. This is the complete version from a boot called "Both the Great Men, Part 1." On sound quality, I rate it an A compared with other audience recordings of that era. Very nice. In a few parts that don't sound so good (e.g., "Suite: Judy Blue Eyes"), it's because of a sloppy performance rather than a poor recording. Most of this is really nice, IMHO.
   Since it's from a commercial boot, I don't know details of the recording. If anyone wants to claim credit for recording this, please do so.
   Artwork is included.

Boot CD > CDR > EAC > wav > FLAC Level 8


   Clyde the Camel

6-26-1976, Boston Garden, Boston, Mass.
with the Stills-Young Band

1 Love the One You're With
2 The Loner
3 Long May You Run
4 For What It's Worth
5 Helpless
6 Black Queen
7 Southern Man
8 On the Way Home
9 Change Partners
10 Too Far Gone
11 4 + 20
12 Stringman
13 Word Game

1 Band intro & Buyin' Time
2 Evening Coconut
3 Make Love to You
4 Cowgirl in the Sand
5 The Treasure
6 Suite: Judy Blue Eyes

Stills-Young Band
 Neil Young - vocals, guitar, piano, harmonica
 Stephen Stills - vocals, guitar, piano
 Jerry Aiello - organ
 George Perry - bass
 Joe Lala - percussion
 Joe V


1 comment: