Friday, July 28, 2017

Neil Young 1976-11-15 Auditorium Theater, Chicago, Illinois , Late Show

Neil Young & Crazy Horse
Auditorium Theater, Chicago, Illinois
Late Show, 

Boot CDs > EAC secure > wav > Flac Level 8

Disc One
01 Heart of Gold
02 The Old Laughing Lady & Guilty Train
03 Journey Through the Past
04 Too Far Gone
05 Give Me Strength
06 The Needle and the Damage Done
07 A Man Needs a Maid
08 Tell Me Why
09 Sugar Mountain

Disc Two
01 Country Home
02 Don't Cry No Tears
03 Peace of Mind
04 Lotta Love
05 Like a Hurricane
06 After the Goldrush
07 Are You Ready for the Country?

 Neil Young - vocals, guitar, keyboards, banjo, harmonica
 Frank Sampedro - guitar, keyboards, vocals
 Billy Talbot - bass, vocals
 Ralph Molina - drums, vocals

The "Joel Bernstein" 1976 soundboard collection I put up recently was very popular,
so here's another 1976 soundboard.
I haven't been at Dime too long, so I don't know if it was put up recently.
If you missed it before, it's definitely a keeper.
The sound is really superb.
I beleive this emerged among collectors as a commercial bootleg,
so I don't know the lineage, but it sounds like it could be straight from the master or very low-generation.
Supposedly several songs were performed after these, but they were not recorded.
This recording was taken from the "Chicago Hurricane" bootleg. There's a little sound dropout at 2:39 on Disc 1, Track 6, but it's after the song has ended. This was on my original.


No comments:

Post a Comment