Monday, March 27, 2017

Neil Young 1989-12-05 Teatro Smeraldo, Milan, Italy

Neil Young
Teatro Smeraldo, Milan, Italy (From Digital Audience Master tape)
Solo and with Ben Keith and Frank Sampedro

As requested, here is the Neil Young 1989 Milan show. Its a nice sounding tape although the enthusiastic audience do clap along at times. An early example of a digital master source - certainly the first in my collection.

The lineage is
Digital Audience master>DAT>Hard Disk (via SPDIF)>Cool Edit 2000 >CDR

Cooledit 2000 was used to resample to 44.1kHz and boost the volume of the music relative to the applause.


a01 - My My, Hey Hey
a02 - Rockin' In The Free World (1)
a03 - The Old Laughing Lady
a04 - Don't Let It Bring You Down
a05 - Someday
a06 - Pocahontas
a07 - Crime In The City
a08 - Eldorado
a09 - Too Far Gone

b01 - This Note's For You
b02 - The Needle And The Damage Done
b03 - No More
b04 - Hanging On A Limb
b05 - Heart Of Gold
b06 - Ohio
b07 - Rockin' In The Free World (2)
b08 - Powderfinger

Tour : 1989 European Tour with Ben Keith And Frank Sampedro
Band : Solo with support
Neil Young - vocals, guitar, banjo, keyboards, harmonica
Frank Sampedro - guitar, mandolin, vocals
Ben Keith - dobro, keyboards, vocals


No comments:

Post a Comment