Friday, April 21, 2017

Dream Theater 2017-04-19 O2 Apollo, Manchester, UK

Dream Theater

25th Anniversary Concert - Images,Words & Beyond

O2 Apollo, Manchester, UK

Set list

Disc 1
01 Intro - (Two Steps From Hell - The Colonel)
02 The Dark Eternal Night
03 The Bigger Picture
04 Hell's Kitchen
05 The Gift Of Music
06 Our New World
07 Portrait Of Tracy (Jaco Pastorius cover)
08 As I Am (Bridged with a part of Metallica's Enter Sandman)
09 Breaking All Illusions

Disc 2
01 Intro
02 Pull Me Under
03 Another Day
04 Take The Time
05 Surrounded
06 Metropolis Pt. 1: The Miracle And The Sleeper inc. drum solo
07 Under A Glass Moon
08 Wait For Sleep
09 Learning To Live

Disc 3
01 A Change of Seasons: I The Crimson Sunrise
02 A Change of Seasons: II Innocence
03 A Change of Seasons: III Carpe Diem
04 A Change of Seasons: IV The Darkest Of Winters
05 A Change of Seasons: V Another World
06 A Change of Seasons: VI The Inevitable Summer
07 A Change of Seasons: VII The Crimson Sunset

Band Line-up

James LaBrie - vocals
John Petrucci - guitar, vocals
John Myung - bass
Jordan Rudess - keyboards
Mike Mangini - drums

Sound Professionals SP-CMC-8 Microphones
Sound Professionals SP-SPSB-11 Mini Battery Module with Bass Roll-Off (16Hz)
Edirol R-09HR 44.1kHz / 16 bit
CD Wave Editor>Trader's Little Helper>FLAC level 8>Dime

The band sounded great, although James LaBrie is certainly past his best. Minimal lighting
with no stage show but we did get nearly 2 3/4 hours of music. This did not justify the
grossly inflated ticket prices.

Please do not sell this recording but share freely and enjoy it! 


No comments:

Post a Comment