Tuesday, April 18, 2017

Sammy Hagar 1984-10-12 Cobo Hall Detroit,Michigan

Sammy Hagar
Cobo Hall
October 12,1984
Source: 98.7 WLLZ FM "Detroit's Wheels"

Lineage: Cassette Tape acquired in 1987 > Onkyo TA-2055 Tape Deck > Pioneer PDR-509 CD Recorder > CDRW WAV to Computer > Magix Audio Lab for Track splitting and trimming > Traders Little Helper FLAC Level 8 > Shared on Dime 2014-10-17

Notes:  The correct date of the concert was October 12, 1984.  Other posted have it listed as 10-13-84.  This version includes Trans AM and is completely un-edited, so you get to hear all Sammy's 4 letter words. This was leaked from the radio station vault and I was lucky to get a cassette copy.  Opening act was Krokus.


Sammy Hagar: Vocals,Guitar
Gary Phil: Guitar
Bill Church: Bass
Jesse Harms: Keyboards
David Lauser: Drums

Disc 1:

01.  WLLZ's Doug Podell Intro
02.  Trans Am
03.  This Planet's On Fire
04.  Dick In The Dirt
05.  I Don't Need Love
06.  Three Lock Box
07.  Baby's On Fire
08.  Two Sides Of Love
09.  I Can't Drive 55
10.  Your Love Is Driving Me Crazy
11.  I'll Fall In Love Again
12.  (Sammy's World Series Update)
13.  Swept Away
14.  Remember The Heroes

Disc 2:

01.  The Girl Gets Around
02.  Fast Times At Ridgemont High
03.  Heavy Metal
04.  Star Spangled Banner - VOA
05.  One Way To Rock
06.  (Sammy Takes Request)
07.  Rock Is In My Blood
08.  Red (Drum Solo)/Rock N Roll
09.  Bad Motor Scooter
10.  Space Station #5
11.  Closing Credit

Special Request, I looking for a good version of the Hagar show in Kalamazoo, Michigan on Oct 21, 1984 if anyone could return the favor!  Thank you.


No comments:

Post a Comment