Monday, May 29, 2017

The Who 1976-08-03 Capital Centre Largo, MD

Artist: The Who
Date: 1976-08-03
Location: Largo, MD
Venue: The Capital Centre
Source: Audience
Lineage: Master Cassette>Nakamichi 670 azimuth-adjusted playback deck>Nakamichi outboard Dolby B Unit>Wavelab 96/24>Sox 44.1/16>flac
Taping Gear: Advent Dynamic Mics>Sony 153-SD Cassette Deck(Dobly B on)
Taped and transferred by JEMS

Band Members:
Roger Daltrey - vocals, harmonica 
Pete Townshend - guitar, vocals
John Entwistle - bass, vocals
Keith Moon - drums, vocals

01. Intro
02. I Can't Explain
03. Substitute
04. My Wife
05. Baba O'Riley
06. Squeeze Box
07. Behind Blue Eyes
08. Dreaming From The Waist
09. Magic Bus
10. Audience
11. Amazing Journey ->
12. Sparks
13. Acid Queen
14. Fiddle About
15. Pinball Wizard
16. I'm Free
17. Tommy's Holiday Camp
18. We're Not Gonna Take It
19. Summertime Blues
20. My Generation
21. Won't Get Fooled Again

Length: 98:14

JEMS master recording and excellent sounding recording. This is the first time(August 2009) a transfer of this recording has been made available directly from the master cassette. All songs are complete with the only cut at the tape flip during the audience cheering between Magic Bus/Amazing Journey.

After about a seven week layoff The Who returned to the stage for the first night of their 'Worldwind Tour' which consisted of 2 shows at the Capital Centre just outside Washington D.C. and 2 shows in Florida. Despite being a little rusty this was a great show, as was the following night. This was my first long road trip to see The Who, and this first night I was in the eighth row, on Pete's side of the stage. This is one of my best Who recordings. I've included a couple of photos I took during Sparks this night.
tapeboy for JEMS


No comments:

Post a Comment