Wednesday, June 28, 2017

Neil Young 1982-08-13 The Catalyst, Santa Cruz, CA

Neil Young
The Catalyst, Santa Cruz, California
w/ The Trans Band

source: AUD unknown aiwa mics > unknown cassette recorder
transfer: master cassette > Nakamichi Dragon > Mbox > ProTools (at 24/48) > 16/44.1 > xACT1.5b3 > flac(8)
taper: "the little guy"

Disc 1 (63:29)
1.    On The Way Home
2.    Don't Cry No Tears
3.    Everybody Knows This Is Nowhere
4.    Cortez The Killer
5.    If You Got Love
6.    Soul Of A Woman
7.    Are You Ready For The Country?
8.    Southern Man
9.    A Little Thing Called Love
10.    Band Intros
11.    Old Man
12.    The Needle And The Damage Done
13.    Birds
14.    Beggars Day

Disc 2 (49:31)
15.    Like An Inca
16.    Hey Hey, My My
17.    Cinnamon Girl
18.    Like A Hurricane
19.    Sample And Hold
20.    Mr. Soul

Tour :
1982 Northern California Club Tour with The Trans Band

Neil Young - vocals, guitar, keyboards, vocoder
Nils Lofgren - guitar, accordion, keyboards, vocals, vocoder
Bruce Palmer - bass
Ralph Molina - drums, vocals
Joe Lala - percussion
Ben Keith - pedal steel guitar, vocals
Larry Cragg - banjo
Joel Bernstein - vocoder, synclavier

Direct from the master cassettes I was loaned by a friend, this
sounds better than any previous versions I've heard. I'd never found a
copy of known gen in all of my trading days.


No comments:

Post a Comment