Monday, January 6, 2020

Bob Dylan 2002-11-02 Hara Arena Dayton, OH

Bob Dylan
Hara Arena
Dayton, Ohio
November 2, 2002

Disc 1:
01. introduction [01:05] 
02. Seeing The Real You At Last [05:22]
03. In The Summertime [03:37]
04. Tombstone Blues [06:31]
05. Accidentally Like A Martyr [04:04]
06. I'll Be Your Baby Tonight [06:14]
07. Brown Sugar [04:19]
08. Ballad Of A Thin Man [06:49]
09. It's Alright, Ma (I'm Only Bleeding) [08:07]
10. Boots Of Spanish Leather [07:37]
11. Drifter's Escape [06:34]
12. My Back Pages [07:27]
13. Old Man [04:16]
Total time: [72:11]

Disc 2:
01. Honest With Me [07:04]
02. It Ain't Me, Babe [08:19]
03. High Water (For Charley Patton) [07:42]
04. Mutineer [03:31]
05. Moonlight [05:21]
06. Summer Days [12:28]
07. Blowin' In The Wind [05:31]
08. band introduction [00:36]
09. All Along The Watchtower [07:20]
Total time: [57:57]

Band Members
Bob Dylan - vocals, piano, guitar, harp
Charlie Sexton - guitars
Larry Campbell - guitars, mandolin, pedal steel, cittern, fiddle
George Recile - drums
Tony Garnier - bass

source: soomlos
fob, center ga floor
at853's > spsb-1 > denecke ad20 > sony d8
sony d8 > m-audio mt24/96 (16/44.1)
audacity > cd wave > flac


Friday, January 3, 2020

Bob Dylan 2000-03-11 Cal Poly University Rec Center San Luis Obispo, CA

Bob Dylan
Cal Poly University
Rec Center
San Luis Obispo, California
March 11, 2000

Disc 1:
01. I Am The Man, Thomas [02:45]
02. Song To Woody [04:00]
03. It's Alright, Ma (I'm Only Bleeding) [07:43]
04. Tangled Up In Blue [07:09]
05. This World Can't Stand Long [04:01]
06. Dignity [05:13]
07. Country Pie [02:30]
08. Tell Me That It Isn't True [04:04]
09. Things Have Changed [05:24]
10. Not Dark Yet [06:11]
11. band introduction [00:49]
12. Highway 61 Revisited [07:52]
Total time: [57:48]

Disc 2: (encores)
01. Love Sick [06:43]
02. Like A Rolling Stone [08:03]
03. It Ain't Me, Babe [07:26]
04. Not Fade Away [05:35]
05. Blowin' In The Wind [08:59]
Total time: [36:51]

Band Members
Bob Dylan - vocals, guitar, harp
Larry Campbell - guitar, mandolin, pedal steel, vocals
David Kemper - drums
Charlie Sexton - guitar, vocals
Tony Garnier - bass

source: soomlos
center ga floor
core-sound cardioids > sony tcd-d8
sony tcd-d8 > m-audio mt1 > usb > hardrive
sound forge 7.0 > audacity > cd wave > flac


Wednesday, January 1, 2020

Kiss 1974-09-14 Victory Burlesque Toronto, ON

Toronto, ON, Canada
Victory Burlesque
September 14, 1974

This is one of the most historically significant shows Dime is likely to see this year - and it happened almost entirely by accident !  Last year I acquired a 1975 Max Webster show on two cassettes, and on side A of one of the tapes was an uncirculated Kiss show from 1974.  I know you KISS Army guys are probably going to flip out over this, and few things make me happier than seeing new music bring joy to others.

This is the second warmup night of the Hotter Than Hell tour, a bit over a month before the album came out.  The band played two shows on this day, and it's uncertain which show it is.

While I'm not a big Kiss guy myself, the archivist and historian in me very much appreciates what we have here - it's a pretty decent sounding audience tape from their early years, and this date carries much historical significance.  This night actually saw the final performance of any kind at this venue before it closed (the last burlesque theatre in Toronto), as mentioned in an April 1976 Cheap Thrills magazine article, which I've included here (thanks to BCWolf for the scans).  I've also included photos and screenshots from an interview the band did earlier in the day on a City TV show called "Boogie" (the footage remains uncirculated and may even be lost).  Another part of Kiss history is that the band met Bob Ezrin (who produced the Destroyer album) for the first time at the City TV building at Queen and John Sts, and it's almost certain that the meeting took place during this visit.

The show later that evening heard on this tape was pretty riveting, as per the standard for early Kiss.  This is the complete show.

Thanks to pjcksr for lending me his master tape to transfer !

AUD > Master Cassette > WAV (GoldWave speed correction) > FLAC

(transfer: Yamaha KX-260 tape deck > Scarlett Focusrite interface > Pro Tools)

1) Deuce
2) Strutter
3) Nothin' To Lose
4) Firehouse
5) She
6) Parasite
7) 100,000 Years
8) Black Diamond
9) Let Me Go, Rock 'n' Roll

Enjoy, and please keep it lossless (and don't bootleg this - particularly; if you are the person who runs that website, you are pure scum).


Alison Krauss 2018-10-05 Hardly Strictly Bluegrass San Francisco, CA

Banjo Stage
Hardly Strictly Bluegrass
San Francisco, Ca
October 5, 2018

Recorded by Daspyknows 
Dead Center FOB
Schoeps MK4/NBox Platinum DR-2D 24 Bit 48K

Processed using Soundforge 11, resample, to 16bit 44.1K
TLH to convert to Flac

Master 2018.91

01. River in the Rain
02. I Never Cared for You
03. Stay
04. Forget About It
05. Baby, Now That I've Found You
06. Ghost in This House
07. Let Your Loss Be Your Lesson
08. The Lucky One
09. Sister Rosetta Goes Before Us
10. It's Goodbye and So Long to You
11. Angel Flying Too Close to the Ground
12. Didn't Leave Nobody but the Baby
13. I Am Weary (Let Me Rest)
14. Down to the River to Pray
15. Gentle on My Mind
16. When God Dips His Love in my Heart
17. Walk Over God's Heaven
18. Crowd
19. When I've Done the Best I Can, I Want My Crown