Saturday, June 3, 2017

The Who 1989-07-25 Silverdome Pontiac, MI

Artist: The Who
Date: 1989-07-25
Location: Pontiac, MI
Venue: Silverdome
Source: Audience
Lineage: Dat master tape>Wavelab 48/16>izotope 44.1/16>flac
Taping Gear: Panasonic SV-255, Nakamichi CM-700 mics
Taped and Transferred By: JEMS

Band Members:
Roger Daltrey – lead vocals, guitar, harmonica
Pete Townshend – guitar, vocals
John Entwistle – bass guitar, vocals

backing band
John "Rabbit" Bundrick – keyboards
Simon Phillips – drums
Steve Bolton – lead guitar
Jody Linscott – percussion
Simon Clarke – alto saxophone, baritone saxophone
Roddy Lorimer – trumpet, flugelhorn
Simon Gardner – trumpet
Neil Sidwell – trombone
Tim Sanders – tenor saxophone, soprano saxophone
Chyna Gordon – backing vocals
Cleveland Watkiss – backing vocals
Billy Nicholls – backing vocals, music director

Set I
01. Overture
02. It's A Boy
03. 1921
04. Amazing Journey
05. Sparks
06. The Acid Queen
07. Pinball Wizard
08. We're Not Gonna Take It!
09. Emminence Front
10. Give Blood
11. Face The Face
12. I'm A Man
13. I Can't Explain
14. Subsitute
15. I Can See For Miles
16. Trick Of The Light
17. Boris The Spider
18. Who Are You

Set II
19. Magic Bus
20. Baba O'Riley
21. My Generation
22. A Little Is Enough
23. 5.15
24. Love, Reign O'er Me
25. Sister Disco
26. Rough Boys
27. Join Together
28. You Better You Bet
29. Behind Blue Eyes
30. Won't Get Fooled Again
31. Band Introductions
32. Hey Joe
33. Dig
34. Summertime Blues

Length: 171:15

Another city that had long supported the Who getting screwed by making fans go to this awful venue for their shows. The Who played the first concert at this stadium back in December of '75, and they played here again to a half-sized audience in December of '79. This time they were back to the full capacity stadium and they delivered a great show featuring Pete doing 'Give Blood', a great 'I'm A Man', 'Dig' and 'Hey Joe'.
tapeboy for JEMS


No comments:

Post a Comment