Friday, July 25, 2014

*U2 1981-01-24 Strathclyde University Glasgow, Scotland

Glasgow 24-1-81
Boy Glasgow, Scotland
24 January 1981

1. The Ocean
2. 11 O'clock Tick Tock
3. Touch
4. An Cat Dubh
5. Into The Heart
6. Another Time Another Place
7. The Cry-> The Electric Co.
8. Things To Make And Do
9. Stories For Boys
10. Twilight
11. I Will Follow
12. 11 O'clock Tick Tock / The Ocean

History: Aiwa 1st gen > CDR Gen ?? / DB PowerAmp / FLAC

The quality is not bad it's what you would expect of the early
shows but! it's up there with the best of them.


Thursday, July 24, 2014

*U2 1980-12-13 Paradise Theater Boston, MA

Boston, Massachusetts
Paradise Theater
December 13, 1980

Lineage: CDR (obtained in trade, lossless) > EAC to WAV > MKWact to shn > (Remaster)FLAC8
Attendance  150 (capacity 500)

1.  11 O'Clock Tick Tock
2.  An Cat Dubh
3.  Into the Heart
4.  Another Time, Another Place
5.  The Cry-Electric Co.
6.  Things to Make and Do
7.  Twilight
8.  I Will Follow
9.  11 O'Clock Tick Tock
10. Out of Control

Original Notes:
"U2 support Detroit band Barooga before a small but enthusiastic crowd.  Bono sings a line of John Lennon's Give Peace a Chance in Electric Co.  'I would like to tell you that we're called U2, and we're not just another English band passing through.' he says, 'We're only really coming into the country to see what the place and the people are like, and we're coming back here next year.  But the tour has been better than we expected, thank you very much!"  The crowd hoot for another encore.  Though U2 are the support act, most of the crowd leave after their set.  Around 40 people remain to see Barooga, some of whom are members of U2 and their crew."

As I mentioned in a previous torrent, this is probably soundboard, but the source tape had problems with occasional fast and slow periods...the first thirty seconds are "muddy" as one reviewer has called this one.  Not perfect by any means, but evidently this is the standard copy of this concert.

Drew's Notes:
This was obviously originally recorded on a cassette Tape.  For being from 1980, this is pretty good.  I took out some of the hiss.  I dropped the whole show down 1 semitone.  Bono still sounds higher than normal.  I couldn't find a good semitone setting.  It was either what I have it at, or way to low.  I also slowed each track down 2 seconds, it seemed a little fast (matter of opinion).  There are some abrupt endings to tracks 8, 9 and 10, they were that way on the original. Did some EQ and a little filtering.  Worth a listen.


Tuesday, July 22, 2014

*U2 1980-11-28 Aston University Birmingham, England

November 28, 1980
Aston University
Birmingham, England

Total Time: 49:18
Source: Analog Cassette (Unknown Generation)>CoolEdit2000>WAV>CDWave>FLAC (Level 8)
Transfered By: RossMan (,

01 - Stories For Boys (02:55)
02 - The Ocean (01:41)
03 - 11 O'Clock Tick Tock (04:44)
04 - Touch (02:52)
05 - An Cat Dubh (04:11)
06 - Into The Heart (03:13)
07 - Another Time Another Place (04:13)
08 - The Cry/The Electric Co. (05:01)
09 - Things To Make And Do (02:33)
10 - Twilight (04:05)
11 - I Will Follow (03:38)
12 - 11 O'Clock Tick Tock (04:38)
13 - The Ocean (02:16)
14 - Father Is An Elephant (03:11)

Recording/Transfer Notes:

I had previously transfered this recording a few years ago.
I had thought my copy ended with Track 14, "Father..." being cut off.
But just noticed that my tape had the complete track on the flip side.
So if I traded this show to you with that track cut off, than this is
a upgrade. sorry about that.
Otherwise, not much to say about this recording. Pretty poor sound wise.
Had to make a few edits to cut out dead air and to join the tape flip
before the last track. No music lost at all. Normalized & faded in and out.
No processing was done whatsoever.


Monday, July 21, 2014

*The Beatles The Alternate Yellow Submarine


The Alternate Yellow Submarine

Liberated Pear bootleg
Excellent mono and stereo alternates

1. Yellow Submarine
2. Hey Bulldog
3. Eleanor Rigby
4. Love You To
5. All Together Now
6. Lucy In The Sky With The Diamonds
7. Think For Yourself
8. Sgt. Pepper's Lonely Heart Club Band
9. With A Little Help From My Friends
10. Baby You're A Rich Man
11. Only A Northern Song
12. All You Need Is Love
13. When I'm Sixty-Four
14. Nowhere Man
15. It's All Too Much
16. Hey Bulldog
17. All You Need Is Love
18. When I'm Sixty-Four
19. Nowhere Man
20. It's All Too Much
21. She Can Talk To Me #1
22. She Can Talk To Me #2

Details in the enclosed artwork.

The idea behind The Beatles chronological stream of torrents was to eliminate the need to download via Rapid Share and similar, because they all involve the money by paying to them, which is against the basics of the free trade. Their way you have to pay to get the opportunity to have the music that was originally released for the free trade, Like Purple Chick et al.

In the past decades I had hundreds, probably a thousand The Beatles bootlegs and I composed a list of titles that would make truly excellent collection according to my personal opinion. It consists of all Purple Chick, almost all Silent Sea, a lot (but not too much) of Dr. Ebbets and all concert recordings in existence. I excluded A/B Road on 83 CDs, because I doubt that it would be worth downloading, with all due respect to The Beatles. Also, I avoided a number of interviews, unless them being the part of the discs with music.