Tuesday, May 23, 2017

The Who 1989-07-27 Carter Finley Stadium Raleigh, NC

The Who
Carter Finley Stadium
Raleigh, NC

Lineage: Sennheiser ME80 Shotguns->Sony TC-D5M->Master Cassette
Transfer: Master Cassette->TC-D5M->Wave Terminal U2A->USB->PC->CDWAVE->WAV->Mkw V0.67B1->SHN
Location Section 102 Row H (8th Row DFC)

Set 1
Amazing Journey
The Acid Queen
Pinball Wizard
We're Not Gonna Take It
See Me, Feel Me
Eminence Front
**Tape Flip**
Let My Love Open The Door
Face The Face
I'm A Man
I Can't Explain
Who Are You

Set 2
//Magic Bus
Baba O'Riley
My Generation
A Little Is Enough
Boris The Spider
Love Reign O'er Me
Sister Disco
Rough Boys
**Tape Flip**
Join Together
You Better You Bet
Behind Blue Eyes
Won't Get Fooled Again

Notes: This show has near perfection sound quality. There is some crowd noise during some tunes,
but thats what you get for going stealth with 50,000 people all around. Seriously the sound is

Known flaws:
Overture has variable sound due to setting of levels and getting equipment rolling.
Magic bus is missing the first couple of seconds due to technical difficulties
The tape flips are quick following Eminance Front and Rough Boys
Missing Encores: Hey Joe, Dig, Summertime Blues due to user error. Lesson learned- Dont burn
that last fatty before the encores as you may forget to take the deck off pause <LOL>


No comments:

Post a Comment