Tuesday, July 4, 2017

Neil Young 1993-09-09 Pacific Amphitheater, Costa Mesa, CA

Neil Young
w/ Booker T And The MGs

Pacific Amphitheater, Costa Mesa, CA

Source: BR archives.
Sony D7 DAT w/ Sony ECM 939T. 12th row, centre.
DAT > optical > Hutch DAT copyprocessor mkII (scms bypass) > coax > PC (s/pdif in @ 48kHz) > Adobe Audition (fades i/o, normalization, sample rate conversion to 44.1kHz) > CDWave (tracking) > flac(8)

Disc 1: (73:14)
01. Mr. Soul
02. The Loner
03. Southern Man
04. Helpless
05. Like A Hurricane
06. Rockin' In The Free World
07. Love To Burn
08. Only Love Can Break Your Heart
09. Harvest Moon
10. The Needle And The Damage Done
11. Heart Of Gold

Disc 2: (60:02)
12. Powderfinger
13. Change Your Mind
14. Live To Ride
15. Down By The River
16. encore break/band intros
17. (Sitting On) The Dock Of The Bay
18. All Along The Watchtower

Tour:  1993 US Tour with Booker T and The MGs
Band:  Booker T And The MGs
 Neil Young - vocals, guitar, harmonica, piano
 Booker T. Jones - organ, synthesizer, vocals
 Steve Cropper - guitar
 Donald 'Duck' Dunn - bass
 Jim Keltner - drums
 Astrid Young - backup vocals
 Annie Stocking - backup vocals


1 comment:

  1. A great show! Thanks!

    Still diggin' the '91 Crazy Horse shows, too. Thanks again!