Friday, August 4, 2017

David Bowie 1972-06-04 The Guildhall, Preston, England

David Bowie
The Guildhall, Preston, England
4 June 1972

Raw version

low gen tape > Audacity [gain only] > TLH > FLAC

01 Intro  
02 Hang onto Yourself
03 Ziggy Stardust
04 The Supermen
05 Queen Bitch
06 Song for Bob Dylan
07 Starman
08 Changes
09 Five Years
10 Space Oddity 
11 Andy Warhol
12 I Feel Free 
13 Moonage Daydream
14 White Light / White Heat
15 Suffragette City
16 Waiting for the Man

This starts off with it sounding as if the mic / recorder is wrapped in a duvet (not sure
they were invented then, but you get the picture). The skip button may come in handy to be honest.

However things get better.

By the time we get to Starman it's pretty clear, not bad at all.


No comments:

Post a Comment