Monday, July 10, 2017

Neil Young 1973-01-08, Cobo Hall Detroit, MI(Master Cassette)

Neil Young
01-08-1973, Cobo Hall, Detroit, Michigan
w/ The Stray Gators

Disk 1
1.    On The Way Home
2.    Tell Me Why
3.    LA
4.    I Am A Child
5.    Love In Mind
6.    Sugar Mountain
7.    Borrowed Tune
8.    Out On The Weekend
9.    Band Intros
10.    Harvest
11.    Heart Of Gold

Disk 2
1.    Band tune-up
2.    Times Fades Away
3.    Everyone Knows This Is Nowhere
4.    New Mama
5.    Come Along And Say You Will
6.    Alabama
7.    Cinnamon Girl
8.    Don't Be Denied
9.    Lookout Joe
10.    Last Dance
11.    Are You Ready For The Country?

Tour :    1973 Time Fades Away Tour with The Stray Gators
Band :    The Stray Gator, Line Up 1
Neil Young - vocals, guitar, keyboards, harmonica
Ben Keith - pedal steel guitar, vocals
Jack Nitzsche - keyboards
Tim Drummond - bass
Kenny Buttrey - drums

Source: Audience
Lineage: Master Cassette->CDR->CDR->EAC(secure)->ProTools->ClickRepair->Xact->flac

This recording, which surfaced a couple of years back, is one of the
better 1973 Time Fades Away recordings.  Besides sounding nice, you get
the unreleased Come Along And Say You Will (some people have called it
Lonely Weekend) along with a very rare Borrowed Tune, and the
surprisingly infrequently played Harvest and Out On The Weekend.

My version was slow, so I sped it up to bring it into key. My version
had lots of little clicks, so after tiring of removing them manually I used
a click removal tool to remove the remainder. To my ear, I hear no
negative effects from the process. 


No comments:

Post a Comment