Tuesday, February 13, 2018

Neil Young 1973-02-13 Convention Center, Indianapolis, Indiana

Neil Young  w/ The Stray Gators
Convention Center, Indianapolis, Indiana

Disk 1 (38:10)
1     Tell Me Why
2     Here We Are In The Years
3     Sugar Mountain
4     Journey Through The Past
5     Out On The Weekend
6     Harvest
7     Old Man
8     Heart Of Gold

Disk 2 (66:41)
1     The Loner
2     New Mama
3     Alabama
4     Lookout Joe
5     Time Fades Away
6     Don't Be Denied
7     Cinnamon Girl
8     Southern Man
9     Are You Ready For The Country?
10     Last Dance

Tour : 1973 Time Fades Away Tour with The Stray Gators
Band : The Stray Gators, Line Up 1
Neil Young - vocals, guitar, keyboards, harmonica
Ben Keith - pedal steel guitar, vocals
Jack Nitzsche - keyboards
Tim Drummond - bass
Kenny Buttrey - drums

Lineage: Audience recording > low gen cassette > DAT > CDR > EAC(secure) > flac(8)

I got this recently. I don't know the generation - sounds like 2nd or
3rd. It's got a little hiss,  however it's a pretty good recording.
The sound is full and detailed. This isn't one of the normal 1973
shows that floats around, so hopefully this fills a gap in some
collections. I'd love to find the master on this one. Anyone?


No comments:

Post a Comment