Monday, March 5, 2018

Warren Haynes 2016-03-05 Kitty Carlisle Hart Theatre Albany, NY

Warren Haynes featuring The Ashes & Dust Band (Jeff Sipe & ChessBoxer)
March 5, 2016 (Saturday)
Kitty Carlisle Hart Theatre
The Egg
1 Empire State Plaza
Albany, NY

Taper: Tim Burke
Source: Microtech Gefell M21 > NBob active cables > Naiant PFA > Nbox Platinum > Sony PCM-M10 @ 24/48 wav
Location: DFC, left of soundboard, against rear wall, ~75' from the stage lip, ~7' high on stand
Mic Config: ~17 cm, ~90° (DINa Schoeps Kwon bar)
Transfer: PCM-M10 > microSD card > Lenovo ThinkPad T500 > WaveLab * > 16/44.1 wav > CD Wave v1.93.3 > TLH v2.7.0 (build 172), sector boundaries aligned using "fix" setting > FLAC v1.3.0, level 8 > Live Show Tagger via Foobar2000 v1.3.4

* Steinberg WaveLab v6.10 (build 340): dB increase to both channels (resulting in -.50 peaks) via the "change level" command, resample with Crystal ReSampler at ultra quality, dither with MegaBitMax, iZotope Ozone 5, medium noise shaping, normal dither amount

All DSP performed by Tim Burke (
Released into circulation on September 11, 2016.
A Team Dirty South Recording.

160m 17s
t01. Imagine (Instrumental) >
t02. Is It Me Or You
t03. Patchwork Quilt
t04. Company Man
t05. Blue Maiden's Tale
t06. Skin It Back
t07. All Along The Watchtower > Troubled Mind Jam
t08. Blue Sky
t09. New Year's Eve
t10. Instrumental Illness
t11. Dusk Till Dawn
t12. Glory Road
t13. Stranded In Self-Pity
t14. Karma Police > Paranoid Android Jam > Karma Police Reprise >
t15. Drums >
t16. Spots Of Time
t17. encore break
t18. Loser
t19. Jessica

Skin It Back contains an Africa tease
Blue Sky contains Jessica and Ramble on teases
Instrumental Illness contains Tequila, Eleanor Rigby & Hottentot teases
Dusk Till Dawn contains a Les Brers In A Minor tease
Karma Police Reprise contains a Here Comes Sunshine tease
Jessica contains a Mountain Jam tease

Thanks to Brian Goldstein for the clamp space.
DPA UA0896 windscreens were used on the microphones.

Warren Haynes - electric guitar, vocals
Ross Holmes - violin, backing vocals
Matt Menefee - banjo, backing vocals
Royal Masat - upright bass, electric bass guitar, backing vocals
Sterling Masat - mandolin, electric mandolin, acoustic guitar, backing vocals
Jeff Sipe - drums, percussion


No comments:

Post a Comment